VALENTINO

Was playing around with settings again and I think this one is the PURE setting.

Valentino is on my bed - before he gets on it I put a shower curtain over just in case he fancies having a wee. I don't trust him at the moment and he is only allowed in my bedroom if I am there and the shower curtain is on the bed. He has been a right pain this week - weeing on one of the chairs in the lounge. Have tried cleaning it but the next day he goes back and does it again as he can obviously still smell his wee. Apparently a cat's sense of smell is 14 times better than a humans. He uses his litter tray as well so I don't know what's making him do it on the chair. Internet gives reasons why cats do this and some remedies. One said " put newspaper over the spot where the cat is weeing - cats hate newspaper ". Didn't have much hope for this remedy but I put some newspaper on the chair. Came back from Asda yesterday - newspaper soaked with wee. From what I can gather its really difficult to get a cat to stop doing it. Apart from this bad habit he's a great cat. ( Well he does pull the wallpaper off the walls as well )

Didn't go to Newcastle today as I couldn't really be bothered --- maybe tomorrow. The weather today has been really lovely - another warm and sunny day. Just like Summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.