Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Alien World

I had a good nights sleep but was up at 6.30am for my schedule call to Cardiff.  When I got home, Mrs BB had just returned from her morning 1.5mile swim and we were about to have breakfast when she called me to see this cheeky spider that had strung a line across the dining room and was suspended in mid air, waiting for a capture. It was too good for a blipper to miss and I attachd my macro extension tubes to get a good close up. It looks like an alien with his spooky eyes!

I've combined it with a photo I took during the night of the full moon. I thought it would be something different from the normal full moon pictures!

Later I met up with my eldest son, James, to watch the Cardiff City v Leeds match. We lost 0-2 to slide to the bottom of The Championship. The fans wanted rid of the previous Manager, Russell Slade and now we are in a worse position. As the old saying goes, 'be careful what you wish for!'.

This evening, the second oldest son, Nathan, wanted us to meet the new love of his life so we went out for a meal. She's from Godalming, a teacher and a very lovely lass. It'll good to see him in love and hopefully it'll blossom into a full commitment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.