Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Horse On The Hill

After the shock news yesterday, we went to bed early but it was the worst nights sleep I've had for ages. If I had two hours, that'd be it. All day my eyes have been stinging from tiredness. I was up in the middle of the night and selected the wide angle wednesday choices, and also had a go at photographing the moon but the clouds put paid to that.

My brother called in late morning for a chat, and after that we fancied a local walk to clear our heads, followed by some shopping for friends that are calling in Sunday; and to buy flowers/sympathy card for our neighbour.

I chose a walk along part of my old running route in Newport. We started on Ridgeway and walked down Alt-yr-yn to get onto the canal. It's so overgrown and neglected it's almost a crime; not helped by louts dumping rubbish. As we climbed uphill near the Fourteen Locks Canal centre, I saw this horse on the hill with some dramatic clouds behind. I had to use my camera phone as my camera battery and the spare were flat (I forgot to charge the spare!). Carrying on up the lane, one horse in the field was really friendly and we spent ten minutes enjoying each others company. The other horses ignored us. The extra shows Mrs BB having a playful nudge by this lovely horse.

It'll be an early night as I'm up early........and I need some sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.