*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My Year in Film 224/366

The Secret Garden
Camera: 1986 Pentax PC35AF-M
Film: 35mm Fujicolour C200 (ISO 200) 

Doorways in walls like this always remind me of The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. I loved that book when I was little.

Had a massive row with dad first thing. It was horrible and we both said things we shouldn't have.

Dad had his carer there in the morning so Norm, Moo, Holly and I went to the Dukeries. Had a coffee, looked around the art gallery (a lot of big vases!! See extra!), wandered around the garden centre and then headed off home via The Elm Tree pub at Elmton (that pub features a lot in my blips. I always feel happy and relaxed there).

Before we left the Dukeries we walked Holly in the area which used to be the walled garden (where I took the photo) and found loads of huge blackberries. Thankfully we had a spare (unused!) poo-bag, so we snaffled loads to put in a pie :)

Dad's carer had chatted with him about our fall-out earlier and he apologised to me as soon as I walked back through the door. We had a hug and put it behind us. Dad can't help having dementia and I have to learn to be more patient with him. God, it's hard though sometimes.

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.