Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Time Warp

I left the hotel in Nairobi at 5.30am.  The traffic was not too bad at that time and made it in plenty of time for the flight which was full being a Friday.  An uneventful flight except I had a middle seat and the person sitting next to me on the window closed the blind at take off only to lift it on landing some 4 hours later.  Why would you want a window seat and pull the blind down I ask you.  Well I asked him when we landed and it was because he said he wanted to work on his tablet.   He was heading home to Nambia. 

And so began that time warp feeling when you have a long time for a flight and everything becomes a bit of a blur.  I spent nearly 9 hours in fact at the airport as my plane was late.  Still I did a lot of shopping and pigged out in the lounge and here you can see me watching the blur of people going about the airport in front of my favourite shop: Indaba

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.