Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Look who dropped in for breakfast

My mother feeds these kookas but they had done a good job themselves eating some grubs from the tree this one was on sitting in.  His breakfast was topped up with some bacon rind which got soundly thwacked within an inch of its life before being swallowed.

I might add the hounds gave me a good welcome once they realised I wasn't a burglar yesterday.  They were walked this morning before it started raining and it has been raining on an off ever since.  Back home now and I am surprised how much it is fully into Spring.  The blossoms are out, the May bush is in full bloom, the bluebells are up and the clivias are all out.

Work tomorrow and I can't say I am looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.