Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Surprise

When I was posting my blips last night I got an email to warn me that I was approaching a blipversary.  I knew it was coming but I had got the days wrong and so I was not quite prepared.  Someone always seems to drop in on my blipversaries and I had no time to put the bolts on the door, pull the curtains and pretend I was not home.  Marilyn arrived all pouty and posing.  She posed in the kitchen, in the bathroom and on the verandah and had the workman on my neighbours place downing tools and giving wolf whistles.   She complained that my fan wasn't strong enough and she had to blow the dress up herself.   Honestly, it was all I could do to pack her back into the Limo and get to work on my first day back.

Blip is such a wonderful place isn't it.  I have met both literally and figuratively so many good blipmates and count many of you my dear friends.  Thanks for dropping by, leaving comments or whatever.  I do appreciate them all even though I am often a poor correspondent and browser.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.