Fantastic Mrs Fox

Backblip.
Today was dress up day at Miss E's school for Roald Dahl's hundredth birthday.
Obviously I hadn't really thought about it until last night but our trusty Mr Fox shorts and tail came out of the cupboard (aged 5 and have seen us through a fair few World Book Days but they still fit, woohoo!!!)
I forgot to say last night that Miss E started her rock climbing again which she loved and while she was in there Miss L and I went to M&S to collect our usual stash of sausage rolls, pork pies, cheese, crackers and mini sausages.
And a yellow t-shirt and yellow tights for Mrs Fox.
Miss E was giddy setting off this morning. She looked fab!
I went to the house after drop off and was so pleased with Mr K's fabulous painting work. The living room has been transformed!!
Mrs L came round not long after I got there - our first visitor! She's only seen pictures before so it was nice to be able to show her round in the flesh!
We went down to the new coffee shop for tea and sausage rolls. I was fortifying myself for the upcoming sanding.
Which I then didn't do because I decided to go to Homebase in Aylesbury to pick up Miss E's cloud wallpaper - the only place with it in stock for fifty miles! - and a few more testers (one of which I'd already bought. Really must stop buying testers and make some decisions!!)
Then it was to school for the Little Misses and an evening of homework - which Miss E did brilliantly and without a murmur, having been told that they'll get yellow cards on Year 4 if it's not done on time and done properly. She's like a different child, fabulous!! Long may it last!!
Mr K got in from work and headed straight to the house for an evening's cutting in and painting behind pipes. Fun, fun, fun!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.