Archie

First day of Sing and Sign today. It was pretty stressful getting the Little Misses ready for school and making sure I had everything I needed for class. I was practically hyperventilating by the time I got into the car. Despite getting up at 6.30am!!!
But the children got to school in one piece and I got to the venue with half an hour to spare. Woohoo!!! 
Annoyingly the room we're in was locked and the woman couldn't find anyone with the key. It did wonders for my stress levels to be stuck outside the room with ten minutes to go until all the mummies and babies arrived!!!
Eventually I got in, got set up and sat there waiting. Trying not to faint!
It was actually pretty nice to get started. I made it through the lesson with no major disasters and everyone seemed to enjoy it. 
It was such a relief to get to the end and sit down with everyone for a cup of tea!!
I packed up and headed home to Archie and to practice for my two lessons tomorrow.  Unfortunately there was less practising and more lazing around in a heap so at ten o'clock tonight I was in a huge panic. Sigh!!
I'm looking forward to being a few weeks down the line and it all being familiar and easy. I loved Sing and Sign with my two and always enjoyed the lessons so much. I want it to be like that!!!
It will be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.