Haircut

Archie went for a long overdue haircut today. Having noticed quite a few dreadlocks mats by his ears and under his chin I wasn't too hopeful that the groomer would be able to follow my instructions of a bit of a trim and tidy up.
I was right! Within ten minutes of dropping him off she'd rung to say she was going to have to clip him very short as the fur was so matted in places. Oops!! 
While she was doing him I went to my dentist appointment. Another more than overdue appointment! Luckily all is fine. My wisdom tooth at the back was giving me some pain but he just lectured talked to me about really concentrating on cleaning it. And washing it out with salt water. Nice!!
It was a busy day all round really! I met Mrs K first thing at Esquires for breakfast. It was lovely as ever to catch up. And eat yummy scrambled eggs on toast!!
Then it was to the groomers, to the dentist, back to the groomers to pick up a very handsome short haired dog who looked nothing like the scruff bucket I dropped off!!
I was so worried going to get him that he was going to look ridiculous - like a skinned poodle - but he looks ace!! It's so nice to see his eyes! And he feels like a lamb so soft - I can't stop stroking him!!
The afternoon was spent practising for my first Sing and Sign lesson tomorrow. Fighting the rising panic and sense of impending doom!!!!
It's been a while since I've had pre-work jitters!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.