Stuck in Traffic

I went to Bicester first thing and dropped Archie off at my mum's before heading to watch Mrs H teaching her first three Sing and Sign lessons of the term. Babes, Stage 1 and Stage 2. It was the same venue where I did Sing and Sign with both Miss E and Miss L. It brought back a lot of memories!
Mrs H makes it look so easy! I'm starting to feel faint and nauseous a bit nervous about starting on Wednesday.
Mum came back over to Buckingham with me to see my dad in the shop and I headed home to panic practice singing and signing.
It's my beautiful God-daughter's first birthday next Wednesday and I desperately wanted to get her presents and card into the post today. 
I actually wanted to get it into the post last week but I have a mental block about actually remembering to post presents and cards!
I wrapped up the parcel this morning - forgetting to actually wrap the presents in wrapping paper so Miss C will be treated to a lovely Amazon box!! - and planned to post it on the way to rock climbing tonight.
Every road in and out of Milton Keynes was pretty much gridlocked due to a terrible crash on the M1 and we were so held up we were late for rock climbing and I never got to the Post Office. Sigh. 
The traffic was still awful when we got out and our half hour journey home turned into a more than an hour of crawling along gridlocked country lanes. 
Whilst bitterly regretting my decision not to use the loo at the rock climbing centre before we left.
Uuuughhhhhhhh!!!!!
There was a pretty sunset though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.