Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Through the Gate

Lately I've been trying to get at least 30 active minutes on my Fitbit everyday as well as the biggest possible calorie deficit I can manage on My Fitness Pal as well as monitoring my percentage of body fat, muscle mass and bone density on our posh new scales.
If you could lose weight through tech alone I'd be laughing!!!
But it seems to be working. It's made me much more conscious of what I'm eating rather than constant grazing, I walk much faster and further when I take Archie out and I've been going to the gym and back to pilates.
I'm on it!!!
It was a big day today for Miss E - the 11+ prep test. The actual test is on Thursday but today they had a mock test in the venue so they know what to expect and have a chance to do part of an actual paper and experience what it'll be like.
As I was working this morning Mr K dropped her off. She was a star apparently, nervous but very calm and sensible. I was nervous for her even though I know it doesn't count for anything.so God knows how I'll feel on Thursday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.