Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Waterstones Cafe

 
We went into Bishop’s Stortford this morning and had breakfast in the South Street Pantry. Then we got some odds and ends and some more small cacti for my indoor cactus garden. However, the main purpose for visiting Bishop’s Stortford today was to go to Waterstones café.
 
I am setting up a Mensa café meet and Waterstones café is an excellent place for this. They have a variety of sandwiches, toasties and cakes and cater for vegetarian, vegan, diary and gluten-free diets; they are also dog friendly providing water and snacks for them. There are various Mensa meetings around the country, but none in this area. I have arranged for the first ‘café meet’ to be on the third Saturday in November from 1400 hours, and then every month on the third Saturday thereafter. Hopefully, Bill and I will not be the only ones there! I now have to get the information into the October Mensa Magazine and hopefully they might will include a small news items.

Today’s picture, taken with my iPhone, shows just a small part of the café.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.