Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

London??

No, it is Scotsdales Garden Centre.
 
After dealing with some paperwork and emails this morning, we went to Scotsdales Garden Centre as I wanted a container for my cactus garden. We arrived in time for lunch and then I looked around for a suitable container. The one I liked they did not have in stock, but could order it; it would be £45, rather too much. I found a container, which will do to get the garden started and purchased some cactus soil and two more small cacti to add to those I already have. Once home they were all planted and watered. Once they have settled a little I will top up the soil and add some stones. I wanted a bag of white stones, but they only had white, grey and green mixed so I will have to pick out all the white ones; rather a long job.

Today’s picture was taken in Scotsdales and shows some plants against a London backdrop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.