Striking a pose

This morning the skies were grey and the air is distinctly cooler.  I'm rather afraid that we've now seen the end of Summer.  I took my usual Sunday morning walk with Zeus09smum and Zeus, where we decided to visit a different part of the forest,  Ambresbury Banks.  Click on my link to find out more about this site which is the remains of an Iron Age hill fort, if you're interested.
The grey skies made my photos rather dull today, although I've added one of Zeus doing his best to blend in with the forest in extras.  When we arrived home, this friendly little robin was waiting for us, or rather Zeus09's mum ( who is my neighbour) no doubt hoping for some more food.  He really is very bold and let me get quite close to take some shots so I felt that he deserved to be today's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.