Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Peeping Tom?

In the kitchen this morning, I noticed a bird peering in at the window. We have some feeders there and sometimes birds do sit on the sill and look in.  But this one was still there the next time I passed, and it was tiny - a late baby tit?

 I went out, with camera, for a closer look. Only then did I realise it was a goldcrest. I've only seen one once before in our garden, and that was amongst the conifers at the bottom. Why this one was at the window, I don't know - unless he was having a stand-off with his own reflection. 

He was totally unbothered by me, a foot from him and taking pictures, and didn't fly off till after I'd gone in.

Our human visitors have arrived and are settling in. Happy days!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.