Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Just When We Thought it was Over

Another superlative 'summer' day came along. I think it has been the best of the year.

A day out was a indicated and TM knows how to show a girl a good time. Off we went to the timber merchant for some trellis. When that was safely tied to the roof rack, we headed to Kelso

There's always some sort of celebration going on there, it seems, and today I think it was the 200th anniversary of the building of the Town Hall - a beautiful building that any town would be proud of. 

So they'd yarn-bombed the Kelso Stone, and had a Fiddle Orchestra playing. I wish they'd done it two weeks ago, and I could have had this for my 200th blip.

 We got ourselves the makings of a picnic lunch and took it down to the river, where we ate it to the distant strains of the pipes. A wedding somewhere, I guess. Or maybe more Town Hall celebrations.

I took some pictures of the river - see extra. The air was so clear and the sky so blue, they look unreal. Like those colour postcards of views that you got back in the '50's.

Daughter and granddaughter are arriving this evening. I hope tomorrow will be another like today!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.