Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

An Apology Is Due ...

..to this poor verbena bonariensis. I sowed the seed in the spring - of 2015, that is. At some point I must have potted up the seedlings, and a few did make it into the garden. The rest were left to languish in tiny pots, and most of them are no more. But one or two survived and are now flowering, as if to reproach me for my neglect. So this one gets to be today's picture. (This has something to do with lack of alternatives!)

I came across this the other day. 'The psychic entropy peculiar to the human condition involves seeing more to do than one can actually accomplish and feeling able to accomplish more than what conditions allow.'  Thank you, Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi - you've summed up my problem, and given it a snappy name.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.