Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Old Haunts

Our singing group resumed this morning after the summer break. It was great to be there again, catching up with old friends, meeting new members and starting some new songs. 

In the afternoon I had my hair cut, did some shopping for items not to be had in the Borders - and, since the sun had come out, decided to go for a walk on Blackford Hill.

We could see this building, the Observatory, from the house in which I spent most of my youth. It always made me think of wedding cake. It is still in use and not open to the public.

But the views from outside are pretty good, even on a hazy day. I had a wander and took some pictures. I think I was the only person up there without a dog. But everyone, human and canine was very friendly!

The extra - a pair of boots abandoned by the bins on the hilltop. They might be a bit worn, but, there's a perfectly good pair of laces in them!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.