Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Home

This morning I had my eyes examined again - still don't know if there really is a problem - have to have another test in three months. 

TM decided the route home should be via Clackmannanshire. He wanted to get some special grass seed from a place up there. We arrived to find it deserted. We went to get some lunch and luckily the owner was in when we tried again. 

 So it was dusk, raining and chilly when we finally turned the key to our own front door. I am so happy to be back! 

No pictures at all from the day's wanderings, so for something to fill the space, here's my mother's Moorcroft fruit bowl. One of the first things, after the photograph albums, that I'd take with me if the house was burning down.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.