Alien

Slow start to autumn colours in the woods today, but just what is this thing in my thumbnail?  I didn't dare poke it to find out!

Church followed by a sleepy day at home.  I'd intended to go to 'messy' church, but I was asleep.  Eventually I raised myself and headed out to walk in the woods.  Very peaceful, no horses.  Only disturbance was when I was crouched down taking pictures and all of a sudden a huge black airedale type dog appeared and licked me.  I jumped like mad (and luckily didn't overbalance as could have happened) but all his owners could do was laugh :(  They didn't even apologise!

A slow drive home because of all the traffic pouring out of the Newbury Showground after the West Berkshire Show!  People even shooting through the lights....

Hope you've all had a great Sunday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.