The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Bright Lights

*Hopefully Last Backblip*

Technically this picture was on my way home from my Thursday night out and I didn't exactly recall taking it until I looked through my compact camera.

Thursday was another really warm day - I have enjoyed the warm weather - not so much the heat at night but I do love being warm.  

We had a bit of a work dinner on Thursday evening after a few cheeky ones in the pub sarcastically lovingly referred to as le Chateau (The Castle is the actual name which I am sure anyone reading this could work out).

I got an Uber home and stuck my camera out of the window to take these.  As this is on the friday I can technically talk about the Friday woes.

The hot weather resulted in the mother of all thunderstorms which woke me about 430am and then the sound of rain kept me awake.  Unfortunately the torrential downpour resulted in a landslide which de-railed a train and caused traffic and commuting chaos.

I had to get into town so plodded on and finally made it about 10am-ish.

The journey home was also pretty crappy so I finally got home at 9pm and there was no way I was spending 45 mins cooking dinner which justified a Sausage supper from the local chippy and it was delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.