The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Having a Giraffe...

We flew into Heathrow pretty early yesterday morning with a wake up at 4:30 for breakfast before landing.  The good thing about South Africa is the fact that the time difference is 1 hr so although we were pretty knackered flying through the night, at least there was no jet lag to contend with.

Rosie and Nibbler have been very pleased to see us and have been all cuddly for the past two days which has been lovely.

I've slowly been going through loads of washing and sorting through the holiday pics to backblip some of our fav pictures.  

Today I had a total PJ day to enjoy the last day of my holidays and I have to say I really do not want to go back to work tomorrow.   I did not quite  expect it to feel this bad and this makes me really think about what I am doing as I know I did used to love my job at one point.  Maybe that is just the impact of having had a longer holiday of 3.5 weeks.

With all this wedding and honeymoon activity over I need to find something new to focus our time on....perhaps planning our next holiday :)

Steve picked up this guy at the airport as we spent the last of our Rands and he has pride of place in the living room as a reminder of our wonderful honeymoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.