Cheerful rose

It was actually by accident that I quite recently discovered the selective colour setting on my camera. I couldn't think of anything else to blip so I tried it out on this rose.

It has been a very busy and exhausting Sunday. I have spent almost the entire day trying to give the apartment a somewhat less messy look as someone is coming around to check the smoke detectors on Tuesday afternoon. There's still a fair bit that I want to do before then, but hopefully I can get that done tomorrow afternoon. Otherwise, I'll still have Tuesday morning if I don't have enough time for it all when I eventually get home from work.

My cold isn't better yet but it hasn't become worse either.

I don't know how I managed to think that tonight's blip was going to be my 1500th instead of yesterday's but that is what happened. I would have put a little more effort into it otherwise. Anyway, a very big thank you to all of you who visit my journal, leave a comment on my entries and give them a star or a heart and sometimes even both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.