shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Evening in the garden

Spent a lovely evening having dinner in the garden with my friend Iain, talking about pretty much everything, but particularly our work (we both work for international charities), and sharing impressions from his recent trip to Uganda and mine to Bangladesh. Sadly he's somewhat under the weather, but it was great to sit in the garden and chat after another busy day at work. It has been rather manic recently as several of my colleagues are on holiday, but with an appeal mailing having gone out out last week, there has been an awful lot to do, so fresh air, good food and excellent chat was just what I needed. The next few days will be fun, meeting up with various friends I've not seen in a wee while, so I'm looking forward to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.