My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Sitting in the shade

Woke up today with nothing planned, but I ended up having an amazing day!

Firstly, I went to see Harry Baker - the world champion at slam poetry - at the Fringe with my flatmate Nicola and a couple of her friends. His poems were very good, and mostly based on funny things that have happened to him. If you like poetry or even if you just want a laugh I'd recommend going to see him - the show is free of charge and is on most days for the next couple of weeks. More info here.

In the afternoon I decided to climb Arthur's Seat, but it was much sunnier than I could tell from my flat so I gave up battling against the heat and just sat on a rock off the crags path (probably in prime rockfall location, but I'm still alive), in the shade of this tree. Heard the "click" of a camera and looked up to see someone with their camera pointing at me, so maybe I'll appear somewhere on Blip today. I don't mind really, but if you're going to photograph strangers, don't do it with a camera that clicks quite that loudly!

After dinner, my flatmate Charity and I went to the Commonwealth Pool - my first time there in many, many years and my first time swimming at all in about four years. It was tiring but good fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.