My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Arthur's Seat

A view towards where I walked yesterday, from my window at home. I took the bus home this afternoon - and paid a bus fare for the first time in my life! Not that I've been cheating Lothian Buses; I've had a bus card since I started high school and I don't remember ever paying a fare myself before then. Recently I haven't been using buses enough to be worth it so I figured it was time to say goodbye to the beloved Ridacard.

We went to a restaurant in West Linton for dinner with my grandparents, and a great uncle and aunt who were visiting from down south. My Grandad was telling us stories from his time doing National Service, which were very funny and interesting. I love hearing people's stories - it's fascinating to think of all the different things different people have experienced!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.