Mono Monday: Week 138 .......

Tradition.


After all the activity of yesterday, today was much more relaxed.

Mom, Nancy and I drove over to my brother's place and spent several hours with him and his family.  My niece drove up from her place (2 hours away) with my great nephew so that we could spend more time together with them.  

Unfortunately, my brother has to go to training tomorrow, which is in South Carolina.  He left when my niece as he is staying at her house tonight and then driving the rest of the way tomorrow morning.  We left his house shortly after they left.  

Once we returned to our hotel we got ready for dinner.  The hotel that we are staying (Hyatt House) in is in North Hills Raleigh and is right in the heart of everything.  We decided to check out the restaurant/pub World of Beer.  Mom and I aren't big drinkers but my sister enjoys a beer once in a while.  We hadn't realized that World of Beer was a member's only establishment, so my sister had to join!  

Tradition: Playing on the some of televisions in the restaurant was Monday Night Football, which has long been a viewing tradition for me.  I have fond memories of watching Monday Night Football with my dad so many years ago!  That's when I became a Seattle Seahawks fan!


Backblipped: September 19, 2016

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.