Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

For Paula O

... who doesn't do Blipfoto but will probably see this on FB.
Thank you for my Christmas present Paula.  The Tigerella tomatoes are now glowing red with orange stripes  - glorious!  We've been eating them for a few weeks and they have been delicious.  Today I was able to collect all of these (and I've left some that are pretty much ripe).  It's been a year of trying to get sorted out in the garden after our difficult last two years and I didn't try growing any of the other unusual seeds, but I might try next year.  We had to give up our allotment so we didn't have a natural home to plant them out, but I'm hoping to create a bit more space for veg growing in our garden next year.  We've still managed to grow two courgette plants, that have been super productive, runner beans and strawberries so we've had a pretty good year really and had enough over to give some away to neighbours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.