2+3+1+1

By tpd

memories

For the first time since moving nearly two years ago I wanted to find a old print; cue much rummaging through the sideboard to find the stash of old photos. When I finally did find them it occurred to me that I should really look at the negatives as the prints seemed to be totally randomly ordered which led me to this: my much loved Team Marin bike, bought when I was working at Edinburgh Bicycle Coop from one of my workshop colleagues. He had got it from Marin as a sponsorship bike, back when he used to be on the racing circuit. 

One of the best made and lightest mountain bikes I've ever had; butted steel frame, nickel plated, heavily double butted spokes, alloy nipples, Ti bolts all over, XT and a Royce Ti bottom bracket. Phwaaaaar. I was properly gutted when the frame finally died.

What d'you mean it's weird to keep your bike in your bedroom?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.