Lochgilphead

I was in Lochgilphead all day , holding a surgery and meeting a wide range of people including the SNP Council group at the Council HQ, Kilmory Castle , which is just on the edge of the town. .

One of the meetings was in the ACHA offices on the front facing the loch - the white building on the right of this picture of the war memorial and the Main Street.

Every picture you see of Lochgilphead features the loch which was behind me as I took this . The town is also distinctive , stretching up as it does to the church at the top end.

The other reason for taking this was an association - in the early part of 1975 I was interviewed for the job of Information Officer ( really press officer) for the newly formed Argyll & Bute District Council in that white building which was the Council's temporary base.. I was in the last two , but didn't get it.

What a "might of been" that is....and there was also clearly something drawing me in to Argyll even then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.