Friday 0645

I last posted a picture of the old Ponsonby Post Office, now a Belgian Beer Cafe, in June of last year. (A bit of the history is given in the earlier blip.)

Struggled to get going this morning, although I did enjoy the run once I was out; in fact felt very comfortable. Spotted another new thought, which was more of a challenging question. Couldn't get quite the angle and context I wanted, so I will try again another time. Sunrise (at the end of my run some 30 mins later) and sunset this evening were good.

I chose this picture to blip because of the inclusion of the Sky Tower in the wide angle shot. I am especially pleased with the clarity of the image given the low level of light at that early time, half an hour before the sun cam above the horizon. While I could claim this as a cafe shot, that seems wrong, given that I took the picture to show the old Post Office.

Weekend ahead, with at least some time up North.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.