At Bodiam Station

A different day down on the KESR. I'm learning to lead the Railway Experience Days (RXDs) that we run which enables participants to drive, fire and act as guard on a train running between Rolvenden and Bodiam. We have two groups, one in the morning and one in the afternoon, each person paying a large sum of money to experience the footplate and riding though the countryside in on the balcony of a brake van watching the rails run behind or watching the engine work in front.

This shot, showing the fireman (right) chatting with one of the participants as we were taking a break at Bodiam before returning to Rolvenden. Everyone seemed to enjoy the experience, I know I certainly did and they enjoyed the bacon rolls, tea and biscuits, tee shirt, mug and certificate which came in the goody bag given to everyone at the end of the session.

That's the second I've done, I've one more at the end of the month then I should be able to lead my own days. The extras are just a couple from the day and the links take you to the Flickr account I've set up for the RXDs.

Afternoon Group

Morning group

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.