Almost A Day Tripper .

Up at 6am and at 7am the ambulance men arrived . Note ) Ambulance crew like Firemen are special people. .Endless patience , great humour and first class drivers. The same cannot be said of road surfacing . It's shocking. At last the hospital.What a  wonderful place . On entry this huge stork. Just as I arrived one "baby Charlotte" was born. Staff were excellent as was the Dr. An XRay shows the fracture is much the same .I'm informed it will take a long time but  to begin REHA next week and get  the advantages slowly slowly. He was thorough , honest and pleasant . No need to stay .The reception looked after my belongs whilst I enjoyed a light lunch which tasted good .Then had to lie down ( sitting is not encouraged for longer than 6 mins ) Woken by my ambulance men .Another crew , equally human , humorous and helpful .Not among the high salary earners these men deserve more. They are among the tops .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.