An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Garden Grunge...

Had to be up and ready by eight this morning as the Gas man said he'd arrive then and might need access to the house.  

I was ready and of course he didn't come to the door.  I knew he had arrived though as I could hear the pneumatic drill digging up the road outside.  What a racket.  

Between that and the seven builder's vans outside I decided I would stay in today and keep a low profile, although getting my car out of the garage would have taken some major manoeuvring of vehicles.   Yip, best to stay put.

Texted David at work to tell him about the noise and (this will sound daft) it struck me for the first time that he's missing out on the bulk of the inconvenience of the building work by being at work all day.  By the time he gets home the builders have gone and it's all peaceful again.  It's enough to make me wish I was back at work.  Ok, maybe not!  ;-))

Managed to get some overdue household admin done and I am in an especially buoyant mood as for the first time in weeks, Alan ate all his lunch and wasn't in pain.  The steroids are working :-))  Also managed a wee wander in the garden.  Lovely weather today but I could feel that wee autumnal nip in the air.

Manual handling training tonight with Alan's new support worker Kirsten and the OT.  Hopefully once that's completed, that will be her training complete and she can stop shadowing other workers and work with Alan on her own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.