Life through the lens...

By ValC

Just landed

The ivy has started flowering and all the flies, bees, and wasps in the neighbourhood are having  their fill.
I think this is one of the bees, but as it was quite high up on the wall I couldn't see properly. 
In fact to get the shot I had to stretch my arm up and hold the camera in one hand.
Another warm summers day.
Went over to my sisters as she rang to say they had a glut of tomatoes, and would we like some. Well of course we said " Yes please".
Now trying to finish the year end report for our Wine Club committee meeting tomorrow,
Managed to balance the books. ( not cook them!)
Our finances are looking good at the moment.
 No need to put the fees up, so that should please everyone I hope.
My trouble is I am no good at typing out the balance sheet. I can never get the columns straight. Typing and word processing was something I never learnt.  Give me an old fashioned account book any day. 
Anyhow just have to write out my report and then that is all done.
May pour myself a glass of wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.