South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Truth

I decided to sort out a section of a cupboard in the bedroom. In it was a shoebox with some bits and pieces that had belonged to my Mum, including this perfume bottle. There had been two new bottles of her perfume left when she passed away in 2010 and I had one, and a friend had the other. I kept the last remnants of perfume in the bottle and put it in the shoebox. I find it doesn't bring back any memories now, so I decided to take a photo and then get rid of it. It all seemed a bit grim, so I have now mainly kept her letters to us. We still have our photos and memories!

Yesterday, we went over to visit Dad. It kept raining, so hubby did some gardening in between the showers! I took Dad some CD's that I got in the charity shop as he does like some different things to listen to - he actually liked the look of all of them, so I obviously chose well! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.