Roof Trusses...

...not something I had ever thought I might become enthusiastic over!  However, they were fitted today,  joining the garage roof to the house.  All ready for Council inspection before the roofing felt and tiles go on.  It marks another step closer to the completion of our garage conversion into a bedroom/en-suite (see extra).
There has been a lot of very loud drilling today, so I decided to do the housework rather than try concentrating on anything important.  So, having cleaned the bathroom, and carefully dusted the windowsill, I find out that they plan to take the window out tomorrow and brick the space up, ready for our sun pipe to go in later. As it’s the only toilet in the house, it could be interesting!  I don’t think I’d better drink too much tea tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.