a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Stabling the ponies

I collected my Italian gentleman's conveyance this afternoon, and I've spent the second half of the day starting the running in process.  It has been great fun, although I seem to have used up half a tank of petrol in so doing. As you can see, I have put her to bed now.  

Just as well I tidied up the garage as there are 160 ponies to find homes for, although I am sure that I will never use most of them.

Cathy has officially labelled the bike (a Ducati Multistrada Touring) "enormous", and she may have a point.  The bike is packed full of technology, ABS, traction control, suspension controls etc etc.  I've got several manuals to read now - but then I'm a bloke and I enjoy that sort of thing - happy days :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.