If you think you can do Southampton Boat Show in a day  . . . think again.  If you are a yottie  you’ll need at least two days, maybe even three.
Regular Blippers will know I’ve been attending the Show for many years and have seen it grow, and time was when probably I spent no more than one day there.  But now ranking as the biggest on the water show in the UK and one of the biggest in Europe, I’ve discovered that to keep abreast of all developments within the marine industry you cannot restrict your time any more than you need.
No doubt it is the likes of the multi-million pound motor cruisers and the big cruising yachts which catch the eye, but I get just as much fun crawling around the chandleries, accessories and clothing .  Even those exhibitors which really have little to do with boats and sailing itself, hold plenty of intrigue.

So here I am back at Mayflower Park on the city’s waterfront once again. Will I be back tomorrow?  Who knows . . . but I really do want to explore something I saw on one of the stands just as I was leaving today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.