A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Captured Again...

I have been busy this past week trying to clear out a double garage where I keep my two Morris Minors. I took the garage on five years ago and began a total restoration of my Pick-Up, Alfie

He is not finished by a long way but my possession of the garage is. On Friday a new owner takes charge and he has plans to build on the site. I'm getting out so that I can fight the planning application without any ties other than being a local resident.

Needless to say Matilda and Alfie will now sit outside on my drive. In some ways it might be a blessing. Working in the garage was fine but I didn't like having the doors open for all to see what was inside. Welding and sanding with them closed wasn't good for me.

As you can guess this is an Emergency Blip. Busy all day in the garage and when I got home from Photo Club I found Nook & Cranny trying to hide the garage key. I guess they thought they were helping...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.