But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Pretty in Pink.

Mrs TD had an appointment at the Dalkeith flower show today so I chummed her along; her duty was to promote the Linus quilting movement but, since she was allocated a space in a corridor, she was not very successful – or pleased.
 
On the other hand, my duty was to help the organisers dispose of the refreshments and find a blip amongst the extravagant  displays. The monstrous leek featured in the extra was nearly all leaf that stretched across the table and dangled over the edge onto the floor; the edible portion was much less impressive having a good girth but missing out on the length. Maybe, the grower knew what the judges were looking for.
 
I may be somewhat cynical on such matters, but while the  dahlia flower was an extraordinary size and colour, it was not to my taste, and my bees wouldn’t have liked it either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.