TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Emerging gumnut

These bunches of gum nuts continue to fascinate me in their varying stages of opening.  Soon the whole tree will be ablaze with creamy frothy flowers.  Three extras - one showing the opened flower, similar to a Blip from last week, but the other two are demonstrating that I had my precious "L" Blipper (7yo grandson) with me around the gardens this morning. I gave Eli my very old point and shoot Canon EXUS and he was immediately rapt in the whole concept of trying for the best capture. He took 206 shots, he proudly told his mother on the telephone! I then had to edit them for him;o)).  When I set up the light box for this Blip, he was in there in a flash! Not great shots of him, but I hope you can feel my pleasure in his company.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.