Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Not a dandelion

This morning the gym did not go well. William decided that he did not want to go swimming and there was no changing his mind, so I had to ask to change the creche timings. Then I ran for 20mins but it was horribly hot, can only think the aircon is on the blink as I was sweating three mins in. I then went to do core to find they were doing an 'abs only' session. Now my rectus split during my first pregnancy and never rejoined, so I can do core with care but not actual abs as it tends to herniate when tired. So needless to say I couldn't do the class. Really annoyed as I regularly do it with no issues, but doubly annoyed as I had paid to put both kids in creche and didn't even get a proper run out of it. A complaint has been made, I wait and see what the outcome will be. From a physio point of view I would also query the wisdom of doing the exercises he was planning to do with the two older ladies that were also there.

Thankfully it is a lovely sunny day so the kids are out in the garden. Carys has a friend coming round for a couple of hours in a bit, so it should be a calm afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.