Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Wild Wednesday - Woodpecker Sunrise

It's another beautiful calm day, with high cloud and sunshine!

Just after Rik left for work at 7am I heard the woodpecker shouting out it's 'jack, jack, jack' call. I didn't realise they were still around and so looked across the valley and there he was perched on top of his telephone pole. Something had spooked him as he was flitting about in a wild way. I went a bit wild too with the processing as the sky wasn't really this colour, more of a pale peach. Looks better in LARGE.
Added an extra of a tiny snail and bee on one of my Cosmos blooms.

Thanks as always to Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesday.

Off to see my Aunty with TheAphid this afternoon as she celebrated her 88th birthday earlier this week. As we'll be near town I thought I'd initiate TheAphid into 'the way of Bento' with an early tea before he goes to Coders. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.