I THOUGHT I BETTER

find the damselflies again. I did and found them in another mood than the last time. It is interesting to compare the pictures I could take then and now.
It's really summer now and the sunlight glaring. In the night I woke up and could not easily find my rest again due to the tiredness of my muscles after the long cycle tour, or that's what I think it was caused by.
Reading some pages in the book of Ernest Becker titles: The denial of death. The inborn fear of death as the motive of human acting before I went to sleep perhaps another cause, I wonder. Penetrating insights from the start. Based on the insights of Kierkegaard, Freud, Jung and Otto Rank.
Decided to read the book after Piet Hein's enthusiast reaction on it.
I'll take my time for it.

My haiku:

Spiders in their webs
Is it that late already?
Blowing in the wind

And the proverb from Mark Twain:

Everybody talks about the weather, but nobody does anything about it.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.