No Regrets

Dear Diary,

I spent the day in the studio just puttering; tidying up, poking around and I found a box of artist's books I made over the years.  This is one I made using an appointment book with medieval illustrations someone gave me.  I love illuminated manuscripts.  I made it into a book with moving parts and pop-ups.  The part that resonated with me today was the fold-out labeled, "No Regrets".

Dotty made it clear to me last Wednesday that she had no regrets in her life.  She did her best and was content.  I think she really was ready to go "when called", as she would say.  It will seem strange not going to visit her this afternoon as I've done for months but I will certainly be thinking about her.

I will give some of these books away and pack up the others.  I don't make this type of books any more.  It was a passion of mine for a time but now I just enjoy looking at them.  Things come and go in your life and you must be as willing to let them go as you were to welcome them.  If you are to grow and stretch, change is always necessary.  The real consistent thing in my life is my photography. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.