Shelter from the Rain....

....or at least I THINK that's why they're both curled up around the center of the flower! I don't know what they are...maybe some type of hover fly?? It's been raining off and on all day, & when I ran outside to take a few pics of the flowers with their raindrops, I found these two inside this one. I like their green bodies!
On another note, I was excited to get the results of my DNA test from Ancestry that I sent in about 8 weeks ago, esp. since my daughter is still here so we could read it together. My siblings were anxious to get the results as well, and there weren't any big surprises--guess my mom was right on as to our ancestry:  My ethnicity shows 24% from Scandinavia, (not surprising since my maternal grandfather's parents both came from Norway), 22% Great Britain, 16% Ireland, 14% from Italy/Greece, 13% from Western Europe, 7% Finland/Northwest Russia & a few "less than 1%" similar areas. Very fascinating, as the history of each area is included, along with info on the migrations of groups of people, etc.  We have so much info. on my mom's side of the family, going back to the 1200's in some cases, but very little on my dad's, other than where his parents were each born--I always think it's so fun to find out more info on the family! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.