RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

The Amazing Alhambra

Our Alhambra experience started very early, for me, as we didn't have pre-booked tickets. I had to walk up to the hilltop ticket booth in the predawn darkness to stand in line for over an hour to get some of the last tickets available for today. I almost gave up seeing the number of people ahead of me, but stuck it out and got afternoon admission to the complex and an 18:00 appointment for the palace. I was very happy as this was the reason we went to Granada and the one thing my wife wanted to see in Spain, because our daughter had told us we must see this attraction. She was so right! Words, nor photographs, cannot do this incredible place justice. I took hundreds throughout our four plus hours at the complex. Selecting a single image was difficult, but this shot of the Alcazaba tower overlooking of the city won out in the end. So glad I listened to my wife and daughter on this one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.