The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Marlborough (Sunday 18th September 2016)

I think this is Mooshka again, as her markings seem the same as those I took last time, and she was also just as friendly, nuzzling the camera lens as I tried to take her picture. However, she wasn't at the Waterfront in Kennet Place, but a little further along the river, on the footpath between Waitrose and Angel's Yard, and also she was wearing a collar that I hadn't seen before. In unrelated news I have discovered that Kennet Place used to be Rope Walk, because they used to make rope in the workshops where the cottages now are, and the new rope was stretched out along the riverside to dry.

I was going to blip one of the rare breed lambs that graze Cooper's water meadow on the other side of the Kennet (Cooper's Meadow is named after the family butcher who owned the land), a Wiltshire Horn and Hampshire cross (see Extra), but I have looked into the future and the Oracle tells me that sheep will feature in my next blip.

L.
21.9.2016 (2100 hr)

Blip #1930 (#2180 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #004
Day #2378
LOTD #1165 (#1289 including archived blips)

Taken with Pentax K-1 and Pentax HD P-DA 55-300mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

Marlborough series
Cats series

Marlborough Waterfront (2010-2016)  (Flickr album)(Work in progress)

Lozarhythm of the Day:
Arthur Lee Maye and the Crowns - Gloria (1956)
I discovered this week that this doo-wop tune on the Specialty label, was written about Gloria Jones, who I mentioned a couple of days ago in connection with Marc Bolan and T Rex. She was a staff songwriter at Motown as well as one of their recording artists, having been a Los Angeles session singer who recorded with the Blossoms, and also recorded the original version of Tainted Love, later revived by Soft Cell. This tune was written by Richard Berry who sings baritone on this record and who wrote Louie Louie.

One Year Ago:
Mannie 1510 hr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.